Fallstudien

+ 66% Umsatzsteigerung auf B2B-Verkäufen

DER AUFTRAGGEBER

B2B Automotive Handelsunternehmen, Tschechische Republik

Der Kunde ist ein anerkanntes B2B-Autohandelsunternehmen mit EU-weiten Aktivitäten. Das schnell wachsende Geschäft generiert wertvolle Daten, die in einen unbestreitbaren Wettbewerbsvorteil umgewandelt werden.

HERAUSFORDERUNG

Die Verkäufer hatten früher nur begrenzte Kenntnisse über die B2B-Kunden, mit denen sie arbeiten. Mit wenigen Ausnahmen führen sie meistens Fernverkäufe durch. Ein sich schnell änderndes Umfeld, das auch häufige Änderungen in den Positionen der Kontoverwaltung verursacht. Dann arbeiteten sie nach bestem Wissen mit Kunden und erzielten einen durchschnittlichen Umsatz pro Verkaufsgespräch von etwa 13.

ANGEWANDTE LÖSUNGEN

1. Priorisierung des Verhaltens
Wir haben die gesamte Kaufhistorie aus dem ERP-System sowie die Anrufdaueraufzeichnungen aus dem PBX-System verarbeitet. Unsere Modelle priorisierten die Kunden automatisch nach Wichtigkeit und in Bezug auf die Ziele.

 

2. Vorausschauende Produktempfehlung

Ein Vorhersagemodell analysiert das Kundenverhalten in der Vergangenheit und schlägt bis zu fünf Autos vor, die jeder Kunde am wahrscheinlichsten kauft.

 

3. Lageralterung und -optimierung

Die Aspekte des Alterns von lagernden Autos sowie die Verkürzung der Produktionszeit wurden nahtlos in ein intelligentes Modell für die Bewertung von Autos integriert.

Call center optimization

ERGEBNISSE ERREICHT

Verkäufer erhielten täglich unsere modellbasierten Empfehlungen. Sie begannen auf der Grundlage von bewerteten Kunden zu arbeiten und empfohlenen Zeiten, um sie zu kontaktieren.

Trotz hoher Ungenauigkeit der Kontaktliste und damit nur jeder zweiten oder dritten Empfehlung - seitdem hat sich der durchschnittliche Umsatz pro Verkaufsgespräch geändert auf ca. 21.60.

Die Ergebnisse waren so überzeugend, dass die Outputs unserer Modelle in das CRM-System integriert wurden. Dies ermöglichte die effizienteste, konsistenteste und persönlichste Arbeit mit ihren B2B-Kunden.

+ 75% durchschnittlicher Bestellwert

Hierbas Organicas logo

DER AUFTRAGGEBER

Hierbas Organicas, Mexiko

Hierbas Organicas (Bio-Kräuter) aus Mexiko ist ein Unternehmen, das sich dem Vertrieb der besten Tee-, Kräuter- und Gewürzprodukte widmet. Hierbas Organicas wurde 2013 gegründet, um Kunden qualitativ bessere Produkte anzubieten und Tees, Gewürze, Kräuter, Superfoods, Accessoires und vieles mehr zu finden, damit Kunden gut leben, sich gesund ernähren und dem Körper das geben können, was er braucht. Hierbas Organicas bietet eine Vielzahl von Bio- und Standardprodukten für jeden Geschmack.

HERAUSFORDERUNG

Die Herausforderung von Hierbas Organicas war allen kleinen Unternehmen gemeinsam. Die Firma wünschte sich eine Lösung, mit der sie ihren Kunden einen persönlicheren Touch verleihen können. Gleichzeitig wollte Hierbas Organicas die Beziehungen zu ihren Erstkäufern pflegen. Sie brauchten mehr Stammkäufer, um ihre gewünschten Wachstumsziele zu erreichen.

ANGEWANDTE LÖSUNGEN

1. Verhaltenssegmentierung
Es dauerte nicht länger als ein paar Augenblicke, um die gesamte Kaufhistorie zu verarbeiten. Das System erkannte automatisch verschiedene Kundensegmente und die entsprechenden Umsatzpotenziale. Jose Alberto Apezteguia, CEO von Hierbas Organicas, entdeckte zwei besonders große Segmente abgelaufener Kunden, die aktiviert werden mussten, und wusste sofort, an wen und wie er sich wenden sollte.

 

2. Vorausschauende Produktempfehlung

Ein Vorhersagemodell analysiert das Kundenverhalten in der Vergangenheit und schlägt bis zu drei Produkte vor, die jeder Kunde am wahrscheinlichsten kauft. Gründliche Messungen zeigen, dass diese Empfehlungen im Vergleich zu zufälligen Produktangeboten mit einer um 85 % höheren Wahrscheinlichkeit zu Conversions führen.

 

3. Automatisierung der Kundenbindung

Nach der ersten Validierung entschied sich Jose Alberto, seine wöchentlichen E-Mails basierend auf unserer Verhaltenssegmentierung zu automatisieren und die Kommunikation mithilfe unserer prädiktiven Produktempfehlungen weiter zu verbessern. Wir haben die besten Tage für die Kommunikation ermittelt, wodurch das digitale Marketing von Hierbas Organicas viel intelligenter als zuvor geworden ist.

ERGEBNISSE ERREICHT

Als Jose Alberto die Ergebnisse der Kampagne sah, war er von den erzielten Einnahmen überwältigt. Die Kampagnen haben die Erwartungen mehr als viermal übertroffen.

Außerdem haben wir eine um 55% höhere E-Mail-Öffnungsrate und eine um 47% höhere Klickrate als bei früheren Kampagnen festgestellt. Das Unternehmen verzeichnete auch eine außerordentlich hohe Anzahl von Bestellungen von wiederkehrenden Kunden, was das Ziel war. Dies führte zu der höchsten Kundenbindung, die das Unternehmen jemals nach einer Kampagne erreicht hatte. Die Kundenbindung hat sich im Vergleich zu den durchschnittlichen Auswirkungen früherer Kampagnen fast verdoppelt .

Zu guter Letzt war der Durchschnittliche Bestellwert (AOV), der sich aus unseren Kampagnen ergibt, 75 % höher als der AOV anderer Bemühungen bisher.

"Die Effektivität des personalisierten Ansatzes gegenüber unseren Kunden hat meine Erwartungen übertroffen."
Jose Alberto Apezteguia
Jose Alberto Apezteguia
Gründer / E-Commerce-Spezialist bei Hierbas Organicas de México

Verdreifachte Einnahmen aus Kundenerwerb

Craneballs logo

DER AUFTRAGGEBER

Craneballs Studios, Tschechische Republik

Craneballs ist ein Spielstudio in der Tschechischen Republik. Sie erstellen Actionspiele für Smartphones und Tablets, die im App Store heruntergeladen werden können. Die Spiele ziehen oft sehr hohe Bewertungen an. Deshalb sind sie in der Spielergemeinschaft berühmt.

HERAUSFORDERUNG

Matej Rejnoch und sein Team hatten bereits vor unserem Treffen von unseren Erfolgen gehört. Während unseres ersten Gesprächs stellten wir fest, dass ihre größten Herausforderungen der Erwerb von Spielern und die Monetarisierung im Spiel waren. Da Craneballs ein Startup ist, müssen sie wachsen. Daher war die Steigerung des Umsatzes ein vorrangiges Ziel.

Wir erhielten alle Kundendaten aus dem Spiel Overkill 2 und wurden gebeten zu zeigen, was wir tun können.

ANGEWANDTE LÖSUNG

Wir haben unser Modell der Verhaltenssegmentierung für alle Finanztransaktionen aller Overkill 2-Spieler durchgeführt. Dies hat uns geholfen, ein VIP-Segment unter den Spielern zu entdecken. VIPs sind Spieler mit der höchsten Neigung, wiederholt im Spiel einzukaufen und mehr Geld auszugeben als ein durchschnittlich zahlender Spieler.

Mit dieser Liste erstellte Craneballs eine benutzerdefinierte Facebook-Zielgruppe und bereitete zwei Akquisitionskampagnen vor. Die erste Kampagne war so zielgerichtet und vorbereitet, wie es nur möglich war. Die zweite Kampagne war genau die gleiche, zielte jedoch zusätzlich auf eine Lookalike-Zielgruppe ab, die von der von uns erstellten benutzerdefinierten Zielgruppe abgeleitet wurde.

Wir lassten beide Kampagnen zwei Wochen lang gleichzeitig laufen. Unsere Kampagne hatte mehr oder weniger die gleichen Öffnungs-, Klick- und Installationsraten und das gleiche Budget wie die Craneballs-Kampagne. Aber als wir die Einnahmen aus beiden Kampagnen zeitlich verglichen haben, war unsere eindeutig der Gewinner.

ERGEBNISSE ERREICHT

Unsere Art, Facebook-Akquisitionskampagnen durchzuführen, hat sich als sehr effektiv erwiesen. Es ist uns gelungen, Umsatz, Gewinn und die durchschnittliche Anzahl der Einkäufe im Spiel zu steigern.

231% mehr Umsatz im Vergleich zu den üblichen Kampagnen zuvor.

Unsere Kampagnen zeigten eine Steigerung des ROI um 45,8% im Vergleich zu den üblichen.

Die Anzahl der Einkäufe im Spiel stieg um 63%, da wir das ideale Publikum finden konnten.

"Im Vergleich zu den besten unserer bestehenden Kampagnen haben wir dank der Fähigkeit, ein ideales Publikum zu finden, 45,8% mehr ROI, 231% mehr Umsatz und 63% mehr Einkäufe erzielt."
Matej Rejnoch
Matej Rejnoch
Business Development Manager bei Craneballs Studios

Wie CGTrader erreicht, wie ihre
Käufer mehr kaufen und Verkäufer mehr verkaufen

CGTrader logo

DER AUFTRAGGEBER

CGTrader, Litauen

CGTrader ist ein virtueller Marktplatz für den Kauf und Verkauf von 3D-Modellen, wie Sie sie in AutoCAD oder ähnlichen Tools erstellen. Durch den Kauf bestimmter Modelle sparen Designer Zeit, da sie nicht alle Details der Ausrüstung in einem größeren Modell erstellen müssen. Der Marktplatz bietet Designern auch die Möglichkeit, zuvor erstellte Modelle (eine Vase, einen Apfel oder vielleicht ein Kissen usw.) zu monetarisieren.

HERAUSFORDERUNG

Dalia Lasaite, Marketingdirektorin von CGTrader, stand vor einer großen Herausforderung: Wie sollte sie ihr Marketingbudget ausgeben, um das größtmögliche Unternehmenswachstum zu erzielen?

E-Mail-Marketing war einer der vielversprechendsten Kanäle. Sie wussten, dass Anreize den Umsatz erheblich verbessern, aber es fehlte ihnen die Kundensegmentierung und -personalisierung, die es ihnen ermöglichen würde, die richtigen Anreize zu schaffen.

ANGEWANDTE LÖSUNG

Genau wie Hierbas Organicas haben wir die Daten des CGTrader verarbeitet. Dieses Projekt war eigentlich etwas spezifisch, weil wir für sie zwei „Verhaltenssegmentierungen“ vorgenommen haben - eine für Käufer und eine für Verkäufer. CGTrader kann seine E-Mail-Nachrichten und Anreize für jedes Segment anpassen. Einige Anreize wirkten zunächst sehr großzügig, führten aber letztendlich zu höheren Einnahmen.

ERGEBNISSE ERREICHT

Im Vergleich zu früheren E-Mail-Kampagnen von CGTrader konnten wir deutlich höhere Open & Click-Raten feststellen. Dies führte auch zu einer höheren Aktivität sowohl der Käufer als auch der Verkäufer und damit zu höheren Einnahmen.

Unten sehen Sie die Statistiken segmentierter E-Mail-Kampagnen im Vergleich zum klassischen E-Mail-Stil „Teppichbombe“.

Ein weiterer Aspekt war, dass die Kampagnen auch mit sehr einfachen E-Mail-Vorlagen funktionierten. Es wurde bestätigt, dass die Leute in erster Linie neugierig auf Inhalte und echte Vorteile sind, nicht auf auffälliges Design.

"Wir haben 46% mehr Umsatz mit unseren Käufern und Verkäufern erzielt, während sich die Leistung unserer Kampagnen um 130% bei der Öffnungsrate, 79% bei der Klickrate und 113% bei der Conversion-Rate verbesserte. Kampagnen waren auch nach Berücksichtigung aller großzügigen Anreize für unsere Kunden rentabel."
Dalia Lasaite
Dalia Lasaite
CEO bei CGTrader

+ 85% Conversion-Steigerung

DER AUFTRAGGEBER

Bow & Drape, USA

Bow & Drape bewirbt sich als "die Marke, die intelligente, stilvolle Frauen dazu inspiriert, ein Statement abzugeben". Wir haben Chirag Nirmal, den CEO von Bow & Drape, in Boston getroffen. Er war sich der Macht der Daten und des Potenzials bewusst, das die Personalisierung für ihr Unternehmen mit sich bringen könnte.

HERAUSFORDERUNG

Bow & Drape suchte ursprünglich nach einem Tool, Modell oder Ansatz, mit dem sich die Dauer der Kundenbesuche auf der Unternehmenswebsite verlängern lässt. Nachdem wir uns Google Analytics angesehen hatten, waren wir uns einig, dass eine 25%-Verbesserung der Metrik für die durchschnittliche Besuchsdauer ein Erfolg sein würde.

ANGEWANDTE LÖSUNG

Nach der Analyse des Geschäfts und des Webs haben wir ein Website-Personalisierungsmodell vorgeschlagen.

Zu diesem Zweck haben wir Daten aus Google Analytics abgerufen und ein „Vorhersagemodell“ darauf trainiert. Es konnte dann festgestellt werden, welche Produkte bei jeder Besuchersitzung mit größerer Wahrscheinlichkeit gekauft wurden. Es war nur eine Frage von wenigen Tagen, dieses Modell direkt in die Bow & Drape-Website als Abschnitt „Vielleicht gefällt Ihnen auch“ zu implementieren.

ERGEBNISSE ERREICHT

Wir haben die Auswirkungen unserer Änderungen überprüft. Das ursprüngliche Ziel wurde nicht nur erreicht - die Besucher der Bow & Drape-Website waren so neugierig auf die relevanten Angebote, dass sie fast 40% mehr Zeit auf der Website verbrachten. Ein noch besserer "Nebeneffekt" war ein 85% größere Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass die Besucherin einen Kauf tätigt nachdem sie auf ein empfohlenes Produkt geklickt hat.

"Die prädiktive modellgetriebene Empfehlungs-Engine war sehr einfach zu implementieren, und wir haben festgestellt, dass die Empfehlungen mit einer um 85% höheren Wahrscheinlichkeit zu Verkäufen führen."
Chirag Nirmal
Chirag Nirmal
CTO bei Bow&Drape

Mach den ersten Schritt

Wir
Daten
© 2020 Insightee s.r.o.
de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish de_DEDeutsch

Insightee

Case studies

During the last 20 years we helped a number of companies to increase sales by turning their data into actionable insights.
We want to share several case studies:

Automotive: +66% Revenue from B2B sales

eCommerce: +75% Average Order Value

Gaming: Tripled revenue from customer acquisition

Marketplace: Buyers buy more and sellers sell more

Fashion: +85% conversion increase

With this experience we created Insightee.

An early-warning loyalty system that increases revenue 
by helping your salesforce 
retain more B2B customers.

 

In a nutshell >>

+66% Revenue from B2B sales

CUSTOMER

B2B Automotive trading company, Czech Republic

The customer is a recognized B2B car trading company with EU-wide operations. Its rapidly growing business generates valuable data that are being transformed to an undisputable competitive advantage.

CHALLENGE

Salespeople at the company used to have limited knowledge of the B2B customers they work with.  With few exceptions they mostly do remote sales calls. A rapidly changing environment and causes also frequent changes in the account management positions. Then they used to work with customers as per their best judgement, they achieved average revenue per sales call about 13.

SOLUTIONS APPLIED

1. Behavioural prioritization
We have connected to the purchase history data in the ERP system. Second, we created a connection to the call duration records in the PBX system. We had to clean up the phone numbers recorded in the ERP system. It was quite challenging because the formats varied, were often incomplete, and contained many different other data quality issues. On the other hand, PBX data was very well standardized. It was important to join the records from both systems via the phone number. In this way, we were able to detect moments when each customer was contacted by someone from the sales department.

There are four grades of customers. The best grade is to be contacted each week, while the fourth grade with the lowest priority is fine when contacted once a month. We have created a model that prioritizes the frequency of contacts with customers and also reflects the time since the last known contact.

The most important role played the Purchase Recency (i.e. the time since the last purchase order placed.) A slightly lower importance was given to the total annual Purchase Frequency. Third in the row was the annual Revenue. To someone that can sound surprising. But from experience we know that Recency and Frequency are significantly more indicative of future performance than Revenue. So that was the reason. We also mixed a drop of the Last Contact Recency and total number of calls with the contact in the “cocktail”.
Our model automatically prioritizes customers according to importance and with respect to graded goals.

In order for the result to be useful in practice, we had to take into account both working and non-working days of the week. Therefore, it was necessary to generate a corresponding recommended call plan for each salesperson. The scheduler was set up to find the optimal date, which is the working day of the week, for each individual customer in the system.

All this information was brought to the attention of individual salespeople in the form of daily reports and as an interactive dashboard. Key calculated customer information was also integrated into the ERP and CRM systems used.
With this guidance, salespeople became much more organized than before.

To add a motivating factor, we created a “leaderboard”. Individual salespeople (and management) could see how everyone is doing, who is a little ahead, who is slightly behind and what is possible with how many customers.

 

2. Predictive product recommendation

A predictive model analyzes past customer behaviour and suggests up to five cars that each customer is most likely to purchase.
The same purchasing history, as described above, was used to “train” predictive models indicating the relevant brands, makes, and other characteristics of cars to be offered.

We used an algorithm similar to that used in eCommerce to analyze the shopping cart.
We have ensured the visibility of recommendations for salespeople when calling individual customers.

 

3. Warehouse aging and optimization

Aspects of the aging of stored cars and the approaching time to production were mixed into the mentioned model for recommending vehicles for sale. A balance had to be struck between recommending what the customer was most likely to buy and what the aging warehouse had to “get rid of” first.

Salespeople started receiving our model-based recommendations on a daily basis.

They started to work based on scored customers and recommended times to contact them.

Customer at-risk situation

RESULTS ACHIEVED

Despite high inaccuracy of the contact list and thus contacting only every second or third recommendation – since then the average revenue per sales call changed to approx. 21.60.

All relevant data processing and calculations take place during the night in a dedicated data warehouse. We use Microsoft SQL Server Standard Edition. This allows us to use its predictive modeling capability (for recommendation models). In addition to the aforementioned integration with ERP and CRM, we also use Power BI for interactive reporting and Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services for sending daily “instructions” to individual salespeople.

When the effectiveness of the models was demonstrated in practice, not only were the UX aspects redesigned to allow even smoother use of the system, but the recommendation models were also integrated into the self-service online vehicle ordering portal.

+75% Average Order Value

Hierbas Organicas logo

CUSTOMER

Hierbas Organicas, Mexico

Hierbas Organicas (Organic Herbs) of Mexico is a company dedicated to distribution of the best tea, herb and spice products. Hierbas Organicas was founded in 2013 to bring better-quality products to customers and find teas, spices, herbs, superfoods, accessories and many more things to help customers live well, eat a healthy diet and give body what it needs. Hierbas Organicas has a variety of organic and standard products to suit all tastes.

CHALLENGE

Hierbas Organicas’s challenge was common to all small businesses. The company wanted a solution that would enable them to provide a more personal touch to their customers. At the same time, Hierbas Organicas wanted to nurture relationships with their first-time buyers. They needed an increased number of repeat buyers to achieve their desired growth targets.

SOLUTIONS APPLIED

1. Behavioral segmentation
It took no more than few moments to process the whole purchase history. The system automatically recognized various customer segments and the corresponding revenue potentials. By discovering two particularly large segments of lapsed customers requiring activation, Jose Alberto Apezteguia, Hierbas Organicas CEO, immediately knew whom to approach and how.

 

2. Predictive product recommendation

A predictive model analyzes past customer behavior and suggests up to three products that each customer is most likely to purchase. Thorough measurements indicate that these recommendations are roughly 85 % more likely to bring conversions compared to random product offerings.

 

3. Customer retention automation

After the initial validation, Jose Alberto decided to automate his weekly emails based on our behavioral segmentation and keep enhancing the communication using our predictive product recommendations. We determined the best days for the communication, which has made Hierbas Organicas digital marketing much smarter than before.

RESULTS ACHIEVED

Once Jose Alberto saw the campaign’s results, he was blown away by the revenue it generated. The campaigns have exceeded expectations more than four times.

Furthermore, we also observed a 55% higher email Open Rate and a Click Rate 47% higher than those of previous campaigns. The company also registered an extraordinarily high number of orders from returning customers, which was the goal. That resulted in the highest customer loyalty the company had ever ever achieved after a campaign. Customer loyalty almost DOUBLED compared to the average impacts of previous campaigns.

Last but not least, the Average Order Value (AOV) resulting from our campaigns has been 75 % higher than the AOV of other efforts so far.

"The effectiveness of the personalized approach towards our customers exceeded my expectations."
Jose Alberto Apezteguia
Jose Alberto Apezteguia
Founder / Ecommerce Specialist at Hierbas Organicas de México

Tripled revenue from customer acquisition

Craneballs logo

CUSTOMER

Craneballs Studios, Czech Republic

Craneballs is a game studio based in the Czech Republic. They create action games for smartphones and tablets, downloadable from app stores. The games often attract very high ratings. That’s why they’re famous in the player community.

CHALLENGE

Matej Rejnoch and his team had already heard about our successes before we met. During our initial conversation, we realized that their biggest challenges were player acquisition and in-game monetization. Since Craneballs is a startup, they need to grow. So increased revenue was a primary goal.

We were given all customer data from the game Overkill 2, and asked to show what we could do.

SOLUTION APPLIED

We ran our ‘behavioral segmentation’ model on all financial transactions from all Overkill 2 players. This helped us to discover a ‘VIP segment’ among the players. VIPs are players who have highest propensity to make repeated in-game purchases and to spend more money than an average paying player.

With that list in hand, Craneballs created a Facebook Custom Audience and prepared two acquisition campaigns. The first campaign was as well targeted and prepared, as they only could. The second campaign was exactly the same, but additionally targeted a Lookalike Audience derived from the Custom Audience prepared by us.

We let both campaigns run simultaneously for two weeks. Our campaign had more  or less the same open, click and install rates and budget as the Craneballs campaign. But when we compared revenue in time from both campaigns, ours was clearly the winner.

RESULTS ACHIEVED

Our way of running Facebook acquisition campaigns has proven to be very effective. We managed to increase revenue, profit and the average number of in-game purchases.

231% more revenue compared with the usual campaigns before.

Our campaigns shown increased ROI by 45.8% compared to the usual ones.

Number of in-game purchases increased by 63% thanks to our ability to find the ideal audience.

"Compared to the best of our existing campaigns we have achieved 45.8% more ROI, 231% more revenue and 63% more purchases thanks to ability to find ideal audience."
Matej Rejnoch
Matej Rejnoch
Business Development Manager at Craneballs Studios

How CGTrader made their
buyers buy more and sellers sell more

CGTrader logo

CUSTOMER

CGTrader, Lithuania

CGTrader is a virtual marketplace for buying and selling 3D models like the ones you create in AutoCAD or similar tools. By buying specific models, designers save time because they don’t have to create all the details of equipment in a bigger model. The marketplace also provides an opportunity for designers to monetize previously created models (a vase, an apple or maybe a pillow, etc.).

CHALLENGE

Dalia Lasaite, CGTrader’s marketing director, faced a tough challenge: How should she spend her marketing budget to achieve the largest possible company growth?

Email marketing was one of the most promising channels. They knew that incentives greatly improve sales, but they lacked the customer segmentation and personalization that would enable them to create the right incentives.

SOLUTION APPLIED

In the same way as Hierbas Organicas did, we processed the CGTrader’s data. That project was actually somewhat specific, because we made two “behavioral segmentations” for them – one for buyers, and another for sellers. CGTrader could customize its email messages and incentives for each segment. Some incentives struck us as very generous at first, but ultimately they returned increased revenue.

RESULTS ACHIEVED

Compared to CGTrader’s previous email campaigns, we saw much higher Open & Click rates. These also led to a higher activity by both Buyers and Sellers, and thus higher revenue.

Below you can see the statistics of segmented email campaigns compared to the classic, “carpet-bomb” style of emailing.

One more takeaway from this was that the campaigns worked even with very basic email templates. It confirmed that people are primarily curious about content and real benefits, not about flashy design.

"We have unlocked 46% more revenue from our buyers and sellers while our campaigns performance improved by 130% in open rate, 79% in click-thru rate and 113% in conversion rate. Campaigns have been profitable even after counting-in all generous incentives provided to our customers."
Dalia Lasaite
Dalia Lasaite
CEO at CGTrader

+85% conversion increase

CUSTOMER

Bow & Drape, USA

Bow&Drape advertises itself as “the brand that inspires smart, stylish women to make a statement.” We met Chirag Nirmal, the Bow&Drape CEO, in Boston. He was aware of the power of data and the potential that personalization could bring to their company.

CHALLENGE

Bow&Drape were originally looking for a tool, model or approach that would increase the duration of customer visits to the company website. After looking at their Google Analytics, we agreed that a 25% improvement of the Average Visit Duration metric would be a success.

SOLUTION APPLIED

After analyzing their business and web, we proposed a website personalization model.

With that goal in mind, we pulled data from Google Analytics and trained a “predictive model” on them. It was then able to tell which products were more likely to be purchased during each visitor’s session. It was a matter of a few days to implement that model directly into the Bow&Drape website as a “You may also like” section.

RESULTS ACHIEVED

We checked the impact of our changes. Not only was the initial goal achieved – people visiting the Bow&Drape website were so curious about the relevant offers that they spent almost 40% more time on the website. An even better “side-effect” was an 85% greater likelihood that the visitor would make a purchase after she clicked on a recommended product.

"The predictive model driven recommendation engine was super easy to implement, and we found that the recommendations are 85% more likely to lead to sales."
Chirag Nirmal
Chirag Nirmal
CTO at Bow&Drape